Hydrangea

Hairdressers appointment today.  I chose a salon in the village - partly for convenience and partly to support a local business.  My appointment was for 1.15pm.  The place wasn't too busy.  While I was there a few customers came and went and there were 4 members of staff.  None of the staff wore masks.  None of the customers wore masks.  But I did. 

I wanted my hair shorter and lighter.  Had a full head of highlights which takes a while.  Im quite pleased with the result.  My Extra shot shows " during " and " after " shots.  ( You know what the " before " looked like from the Extra I added to last Saturdays blip.  Theres a real improvement since then for sure.)

Got home around 4.30pm.  I had intended slumping on the sofa with a cold drink and a bag of crisps but there was a card on my doormat to say a parcel for me had been delivered next door.... to " Auntie " Jackie. ( when Becky and Neil lived here they called her Auntie so thats just stuck.) Turns out the parcel wasn't even for me - it was for the lady who lives on the other side.  Anyway I had a long catch up with Jackie on the doorstep and was just about to go home when the heavens opened so she said to step inside her hall till it stopped.  Well that was ages... so more chatting.  Finally got home around 6.30pm.

Quick sort out and then at 7pm I had a Zoom call with Becky, Mike and baby Astrid  She slept most of the time.  We had a lovely chat.

Then time to make my tea....., and relax at last.

The hydrangea in my blip is the first flower on a plant I bought this year.  Never had a hydrangea before but Im glad I bought one as they are pretty flowers. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Steps today - 6,283

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.