carliewired

By carliewired

Grey, Damp and Windy

Those whom the gods do
favour, have been granted a
very short reprieve

~ carliewired

We're now into our second day with little smoke to plague us. It is a relief to be able to breath and move about without my eyes burning. 

At 6 AM I was backing my car out of the garage, still not decided where I would go for my photos today. I thought I should get some long shots today as who knows what the skies will be like tomorrow! 

I drove to the north side of the university where I can get a panoramic view of the city. I zoomed in on the bridges of the South Thompson. Then I drove back across the bridge to have a look at the bridges on the North Thompson. I can gauge the visibility looking at the bridges. 

I tried to get some macro shots of the vegetation along the river. The wind was making everything a blur. I gave up in favour of breakfast and headed home. 

We can expect a high of 24 C today with a 60% chance of showers. I'll take it! The wildfire smoke has been kept at bay. It's all around us and may return to our valleys at any time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.