Chalk Hill Blue

A lovely walk at Holkham this morning with JohnRH and GracieG, first time I've been since the pandemic and it was lovely to return. I've posted a photo in Extras of a weather vane in the walled gardens with lots of birds on it - house martins??? Then I stopped off at Warham Camp on the drive home as my neighbour had told me lots of Chalk Hill Blue butterflies were there. These small butterflies are so pretty, but not the easiest to capture. I've also added a couple of photos of them as extras. I also saw a Brown Argus butterfly as well as the normal motley crew. I didn't stay long as I could see the dark clouds heading in, just getting back to the car as the rain started. 

A terrifying report on climate change saying that the global warming limit will be hit within 20 years. I urge you to please all make personal changes now to decrease your carbon footprint and vote for parties that will take sufficient action.....before it's too late!

Day 511 / Day 22 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Lincoln is still England's Covid hotspot and there's a pretty equal split between local areas with rising and with falling cases. The former T&T head Dido Harding will leave her NHS role of Chair of NHS Improvement in October after doing it for 4 years - I'm glad. Scotland has lifted most remaining restrictions today, but face masks are still mandatory in public places and on public transport. Randox is to expand and improve its capacity and logistics network after pictures appeared online of drop boxes overflowing with test samples being returned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.