carliewired

By carliewired

...and then the sun came up...

I had no way of
knowing this location was
busy before dawn

~ carliewired

I had my recycling bin out to the curb just after 5 AM, then I drove off to Vantage Point along the river to catch the sunrise. 

That tinge of pink in the eastern sky was enhanced by the wildfire smoke in the air. Air quality was 4 (moderate risk) this morning. It didn't encourage me to be out in it for very long even though it was quite warm already. (21 C)

I parked with a view over the seaplane dock. I get a good view of my mountains from there. I was surprised to see two people on the dock having a head to head conversation so early in the morning. 

A pickup truck drove up with a green kayak in the box. A fellow moved his kayak and paddle down to the shoreline and launched himself into the river heading west into a brisk wind. I noticed he didn't have a lifejacket. 

I walked east on the Rivers Trail watching for the first rays of morning light. A jogger and a dog walker passed me going in the opposite direction. I wanted to tell them they'd be missing a sunrise very soon. 

I got that first beam over the hillside and turned back to my car and home. 

There's more sorting and organizing to be done with the garage today. It will be such an accomplishment to have that job completed. 

Today is my name day. I will pass on the cake, but there must be ice cream! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.