carliewired

By carliewired

Sun Up

The haze of smoke has
coloured my world in oh, so
many sad, sad ways! 

~ carliewired

I slept in until almost 6 this morning. It was already 16 C with an air quality rating of 6 (moderate risk).

I was off to Riverside Park, a favourite location to catch the sun rise over my mountains and reflected in the Thompson River. I wasn't disappointed this morning. The wildfire smoke creates some unusual light. It was just a quick grab and dash this morning. 

I headed home for breakfast and caught the news on the radio that the small town of Logan Lake, just 60 km to the southwest of our city, was ordered to evacuate yesterday.  It is in the path of the Tremont Creek wildfire. Residents say the fire is just 5 km from structures. The fire department crews are standing by and have set sprinklers up to protect what they can. 

We're promised a high of 37 C today. I will be inside working on the garage and storage room again. So appreciative of the help I have from A and N. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.