Capital adventures

By marchmont

Half a happy place

For some reason this photo has a black lower section but it kind of sums up the day. Hope it's not a comment on World Photography Day!

The decision not to swim was a good one given yesterday's late night/long day.

The rest of the day was spent coping with the sparkies being here for 2 hours to do all my electrical work, the work laptop being sorted, 30 minutes out of action, and manipulating spreadsheets. I also had a shortened Zoom catch up and the first call with A for since before the College went on holiday. Also long calls to L and D about the bid.

In French prep news had a long chat with J as I made lunch about packing, food and her current emergency guests who had to evacuate from their holiday in the Var. And my vax record arrived, in a blue envelope.

My brain hurt by the time I finished the budgets, well after dinner time. Willow spent quite a lot of time hanging around me, when she wasn"t lounging on Y & G's roof. I like to think she's missed me.

Had a ready meal for dinner and then an early night.

We are getting there and I think we may make it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.