With the Lights On

It's odd for me to
see the park lights still on at 
six in the morning

~ carliewired

I was out the door at 6 just as the news came on. It was a cool, damp, grey morning. I wanted a jacket this morning.

I made a quick trip into Riverside Park in the downtown. It seemed very quiet there this morning with only the seagulls on patrol. I drove around the roundabout near the hockey arena. The lights were on in the trees bordering the entrance. I drove over to the parking lot in front of Heritage House. Security lights were on there. I walked down to the pier on the Thompson River. The lights along the walkway there were shining. 

Had I only waited an hour, the sky opened up and the sun came out. 

I will have to adjust my photo-taking times as the season changes. It definitely feels and looks like fall today. 

I have some appointments today, the first being the furnace man who is to give me a quote for a new furnace. I'd like all that completed by the end of September. 

It is a cooler day we're promised with a high of 20 C and a 70% chance of showers. We'll take all the rain we can get as the wildfires begin to slow down. Air quality should remain at 2. (low risk)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.