Paul Lake

A cooler morning
at lakeside - I didn't want
to have to drive back

~ carliewired 

I was out on the deck taking my first photo at 7 AM. Then, I was right out the door heading for Paul Lake above the city. 

It's a lovely winding road up into the grasslands. The hillsides are parched. I found a few cattle but no horses within reach. They were just dots under the treeline. I made a stop to catch the old ranch building. I got another view of modern ranch buildings with Harper Mountain in the background with the ski runs looking very green. 

I drove down to the lake in the Paul Lake Provincial Park so I could walk to the lakeside. I had it all to myself again this morning. The air was so deliciously cool and fresh that I really didn't want to leave it. The lake was as smooth as glass. One lonely grebe floated along in the middle of the lake. 

I was home by 8:30 with my drive-thru breakfast. I have no plans for the day. It will be a lazy day. 

We have a day of mixed cloud and sun with a high of 30 C. There's a chance of showers or thunderstorms late this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.