Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Street Scene

Thanks for all of the birthday wishes. I'm looking forward to being LXVII throughout the rest of MMXXI and into MMXXII as a glass half full person. Cross your fingers.

I was sitting on a bench waiting for something to happen on the street. Boring.  I heard a bit of noise behind me. Aha! I thought to myself. It's not what most would consider a street scene but I bet this has been seen on many a street around the world.  Thanks to Carolina for hosting this month.

The plumbers came an hour early this morning. It was embarrassing because I was still in bed. (Hey, I was allowed to stay up late last night. My brother told me!) Turned out that it wasn't salt crystals from my water softener in the line. It was harmless alkaline. They didn't charge me for a service call.

Didn't do much else other than go back to bed for a few hours, read, round up the trash and recycling and take the bins to the curb. I also did not  do any housework. It felt liberating.

I found a neat new show on Netflix.  It's called "The Chair" which refers to the new chair of a University English department. It gets better and better as the various characters develop. I recommend it.

That's it.  The beginning of a new week.  Who knows what mysteries will unfold?!

This made me laugh...
I picked up a hitchhiker last night. He thanked me but asked, "Why would you pick me up? How would you know I'm not a serial killer?"
I told him the chances of two serial killers in a car would be astronomical.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.