First Light - Vantage Point

Almost a clear day
coming up - very little
smoke to plague us now

~ carliewired

At 1:48 AM a young black bear strolled through my front yard. My security cameras caught it. I fear we're going to have many sitings in the city this fall. Habitat has been lost to wildfires and drought. Fire fighting has disturbed the flow of activity for most wildlife this summer. 

I was out along the Rivers Trail at Vantage Point on the Thompson River just after 6. I get a view of my mountains, the river and the airport there. I walked along the trail to find some wild flowers, then waited for the sun to peak up above the line of mountains to the east. I noticed that the sagebrush is just beginning to show some colour. September is the month for it to be in full bloom. 

I pulled a muscle in my lower back hefting things yesterday. I'm paying the price today. I will be careful moving boxes today when we make the trip to the thrift store to unload my castoffs. 

It looks like a partly cloudy day for us, with a high of 27 C. 

*** I've had a look around my yard and I see the visitor took a chomp out of my birdfeeder. However, he didn't seem to like the contents. (oatmeal for the chukars)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.