Capital adventures

By marchmont

West

I woke fairly early after a quite good night's sleep and was a up in time to see my lovely guests leave. They had a really good time last night at the Castle.

I cycled to the pool and did my 45 minutes. I had time to do some Choir stuff before I drove down to the Manor to drop off bags and leave the car before getting the bus, a double decker, to Glasgow.

I was out, with the new passport, before it was time to go in so time for a fruitless walk up Sauchiehall St looking for a pet shop as Willow has lost her third collar in 2 weeks, and her door isn't working properly.

Giving up on pets it was down the hill to meet up with J for lunch and a great catch up. We are doing not bad for late 60's! We've known each other for 63 years. And shared so much in that time.

Home in the bus (another wee doze,but no upstairs) and luckily connected with a #24 at the W End. Passport signed I headed to Straiton for cat collars, cat food, coffee and tea.

I then struggled with the new French system for applying for a Pass Sanitaire. After a call to J we worked out that even though the site was in English to get UK you had to start Ro. Les français!

And no news on the bid so tonight's 6 pm meeting will be at 7.30 pm tomorrow.

I'm definitely back to 'so much to do and not enough time to do it'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.