Capital adventures

By marchmont

Cosy

I drove to the pool, which was just as well as I got there to discover my card was back home in my fleece pocket. Another round trip.

It was cold and cloudy all day but I resisted putting on the heating. Another jumper was the solution.

Worked all morning and then meetings in the afternoon/evening, College, Apex and finally with the Accountant.

Shoes arrived. 3 were ok, size 3 as ordered, but a random size 8! Luckily I found the order confirmation in junk to email.

Despite the chill the washing was done and dried so one more task ticked. I also printed off the rest of the forms for France.

And more French influence in the evening - the last ep of series 2 of 'Plan Coeur'. It was a double episode set during the confiné. Fascinating, and a wee bit funny, to see the various ways people responded, in caricature, but still good to document. I hadn't realised France clapped too. We did it twice in KL.

Did some more Choir admin. We are whittling down the non responders. Now down to single figures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.