Olivia

Olivia's first rose has been a bit temperamental since I cut the tap root last year to move it. But it's ok. However I'm going to plant it in the ground beside the other Olivia and move the 3rd Amelia.

Beautiful morning, though I nearly slept in, but managed to bike to the pool.

We are still awaiting the outcome of the bid and the waiting is killing us. I did some work on job descriptions (and Choir admin) this morning then baled at lunchtime. It was total sun so I sat outside, on the lounger, and finished my book. I'm not relaxed about this holiday but I have done quite a bit of packing now. I hope Mum has no toiletries.

I have these lists in my head of things I need to do but if we don't get news then there will not be much to do tomorrow, workwise.

The sun is setting almost due west. The year rolls on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.