A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Vanessa

This is Vanessa Atalanta, otherwise known as the Red Admiral butterfly. We met her today while admiring mums, and asters, and sunflowers, at our favorite gardening store • Ironically I named my first car Vanessa, as in Vanessa Valiant, as in Plymouth Valiant. I was a sophomore in college and had $1100 to purchase a car. She was a blue 1972 4-door wonder with four wheels and enough room to carry friends and whatever stuff that was deemed important to move between school and home, ie dirty laundry. She had plenty of room for the 4-gallon jugs of water I lugged around to frequently fill the radiator. She really rocked it when I added a cassette deck with two big speakers mounted underneath the back window • Sweet Vanessa • When I graduated I sold her to another wide-eyed student, for $1100. Not bad :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.