North Thompson Sunrise

I picked my spot to
wait for the sun to appear -
It seemed a long wait

~ carliewired

I slept in until 6:15, then hurried myself out the door to catch the sunrise. It was 10 C with a clear sky. 

I didn't drive far. I stopped along the Rivers Trail on the north shore and parked near Arthur Hatton School. I plunked myself on a park bench to wait and watch. 

The neighbourhood hadn't woken up yet. I could hear the birds along the river. Traffic was just starting to be noticeable. I watched the light come into the city around me. I must have picked the last spot to receive sunlight. 

I stopped for some groceries and picked up my drive-thru breakfast. I had to wait at the train crossing and then again for the garbage truck collecting in my cul de sac. I was home inside for the 8:00 news on the radio. 

I'm going to spend my day with my sewing machine. There might be a pot of leek and potatoe soup coming up. 

We have the promise of a sunny day and a high of 28 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.