The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

EB: from the accessory pack

On Mondays I just work my socks off. A full day at work.(nursery) including getting to terms with new frameworks, followed by a walk home. CleanSteve's friend came round to help us discuss our fence project. They think we need huge wooden stakes.

Then I did some hefty brush cutting. We can get round the corner of the house now without getting a new hairstyle from the bushes (talking of hairstyles, my hairdresser is out of action. What on earth can I do?) Then I had a chat with the little boys' mum, and I've agreed to work till 7.30 tomorrow eve.

I had some emergency dinner and tried to muster some sheets for the bed (not put on yet) while I got ready for a Zoom. My Mac wouldn't start. Zoomed by phone. Tried opening a big package at the same time and people complained of noise, even though my mic was muted! Wtf? Eventually the sound was supermuted, and I carried on unpacking the stuff in the box, which was my Christmas accessories for sale. The blip is of some of the wrapping paper designs. (You can see all the cards and papers and other stationery I sell at www.helenascards.co.uk The Christmas-themed items will be uploaded in a couple of days).

I price-stickered it all after the call, and rang my Mum to see how she was. She says she's not allowed to administer her own insulin any more. Hurrah. She's not quite so ecstatic about this, but she has become muddled lately and is at risk of having a hypo if she takes too much insulin. This could potentially be fatal.

Then I watched the news, and tried to find a train ticket to Weston Super Mare on Wednesday, I'm going with friend/old sparring partner Dave. I booked another exciting trip to the Tip for me and Steve, a week on Thursday.

Now I just have to put the bed sheets on, and climb into bed. How do all this manic Monday stuff? Massive amounts of chocolate. And I come from a long line of type two diabetics. Say no more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.