The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A house in Uplands

I worked nine and a half hours with children today. (Yes, I know that mothers do this too, and they don't get paid!)

In between the two jobs I went to a cafe and ordered Bibimbap, just because I could. (It's a Korean rice salad dish, in my case with tofu on top). I found it somewhat spicy. Still, it's good to keep up with the food trends that hit the rest of the country at least five years ago.

I got home just after eight, roughly twelve hours after I'd left. Tomorrow is a non-work day, thank goodness. Now I'm watching a documentary about the writing and effects of fate, exclusion and tragedy on Thomas Hardy. Lots of dramatic landscapes.

The house in Uplands is one I see regularly on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I don't know who lives there. It's just appealing because it's so spacious for a house in Stroud so close to the town centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.