Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Decadence

It's the weekend! And it was GREAT to have a lie-in. :)))

We got to the SA Zoom meeting for 10, and then I started looking up a course of action to manage the transition to a new car. Dubai seems to have something going on this weekend that all the car hire companies are fully booked. I  managed to organise something from Sunday onwards.

G & I drove to a part of town we'd never been to before (Warsan 4). I can't believe all these new communities and how fast they've come up. The car we saw, a 2014 Renault Megane, was nice, but I think we need to keep looking.

We then met up with Miriam for a coffee before taking her back to her hotel to catch her flight out. I chose Guylian, as it is new and do their F&B very well. We tried their signature cake which has ganache in it. I'm so glad we shared one. It was decadently rich!

We drove out of the mall car park straight into a blazing sandstorm. No idea where that came from as it was clear and beautiful when we drove in. The day ended with a very yellow/orange sky because of all the dust in the air.

Quiet for the rest of the evening. EXPO 2020 starts a week from today. I can't believe it is finally happening. G had a message with the offer to participate in a trial run taking place this evening, but she declined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.