Horticultural mysteries

There are still many of them for me. Like why, for example, the white chrysanthemums I bought a few weeks ago are now predominantly pink?

Successfully navigated the choppy waters of Monday. Couldn’t make a meeting with colleagues because too much other stuff got in the way, but I did manage some time on the spinning bike, breaking my 15 minute record in the process, which rather pleased me. As I finished my last meeting in the afternoon, the familiar sound of rain beating on my study window behind the blind greeted me. Bugger, I thought, no walk for me. Luckily it eased off, and so I was able to walk up to the weir and back reasonably briskly (and in quite bright directional light), whilst giving myself a treat: listening to Brenda Hale’s Desert Island Discs. I’m a bit of a Brenda fan girl, so I lapped it up, including her response to David Hope’s famously indiscreet musings about the ‘Brenda agenda’. How it can be seen as an ‘agenda’ is a mystery to me (and to Brenda). It’s all just common sense.

Anyway, other than enjoying that treat, and working a lot, the other reasonably good thing is that my Achilles’ tendon was marginally less sore when I walked. So I hope it is slowly getting better. I iced it again when I got back. I hope it holds out tomorrow, as I need to walk to work in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.