BROCKHOLE-ON-WINDERMERE

Such a beautiful day today, and I so desperately wanted to get out with the camera so I decided to pay a visit to Brockhole-on-Windermere. 

I have been before of course, but most often to take my Great Nephew to the Nets and Activities, I've also visited the cafe and shop before but never go around to walking around the site.

So today I did.  It wasn't too busy either.  They also happened to have a very small photogrpahic exhibition called "Reflections" and it was by The Friends of The Lake District.  So I really enjoyed looked at those.

Then I walked around.  Everyone here was good at socially distancing so that was brilliant.  I had a stroll through the woods as well but with the trees still so full in leaf you could only catch glimpses of the lake, but it made me look at the shadows, light etc as well.  

The view you see is bench I found overlooking this view - it was so lovely sitting there too.  The young lady at the information desk said that was where she often went for her lunch break, lucky her huh!!

Then I went to The Gaddum. The food was very good, I only had a caesar salad but it was tasty and an elderflower presse.  But what made me uncomfortable as several young famlilies (some with Grandparents) came in and not one of them wore a mask.  The staff were also not wearing masks.   I was relieved when a little later another young family came in and all were wearing masks.  Sad to say this means I won't visit the cafe there again for some time as it just makes me feel uncomfortable.  However the ground and gardens were lovely to walk around.  Especially on a week day when none of the acitivities, apart from canoeing was open.  

I then just drove home.  I'd also hardly used any petrol either as it is so close to home so that was another plus.4

Some of my photos are fine but others I do still seem to have a focussing problem so I will have to go through the camera again and see what else needs adjusting.  I've also discovered that I think it needs to go away for a clean as I found a few spots on the photos.  Easily got rid of though.  I have actually cleansed with lens cloth and on camera but they're still there so obviously needs more urgent attention, but how can I survive without for a week or two whilst it is away - eeekkk!!!

Still a lovely morning out.  Hubby also enjoyed himself doing some work down at Kents Bank Station,, he went today because next week we are hoping for a visit from his sister - yeaaah, which means he won't be attending their work party.  It will be so good to see his sister again, it's been two years since we last saw her.

That's all for now.  Do take care and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.  Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts too they are very much appreciated.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.