A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Wet day pastimes

You may think this is a blip snap with Wendles56. Yesterday she was starting my ‘World of Shakespeare’ jigsaw which prompted me to make a start on my new jigsaw from the same maker ‘The World of Jane Austin’. Appropriate as I’ve just returned from Bath and the jigsaw features The Royal Crescent and the characters from Persuasion which I have just read. Also Lyme Regis from the same novel.

Other features are Jane herself and her own family in Chawton Surrey, Pemberley and Kent with Mr Darcy and Elizabeth Bennett plus other characters from Pride and Prejudice, Northanger Abbey in Gloucestershire, Sense and Sensibility in Devon, Sotherton from Mansfield Park and Donwell Abbey from Emma.

All the characters are identified on the back of the jigsaw ‘map’.

In the blip I’ve just sorted the edges and have now made a start. Think I’m going to enjoy it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.