Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

As I was waiting for the neurologist, I decided to take a look at the abstract Thursday theme. Shadows.  I figured I might actually be able to participate since the sun is so bright.

After seeing the doctor, I sat on a bench outside, eventually noticing some really cool shadows right there on the sidewalk. I hope it’s an adequate shadow abstract. I enjoy abstracts more straight out camera because it takes time to get just the right composition. The spots and leaves were already there.

The weather has been incredible so I have spent most of my time enjoying these days in the 80s. In Arizona, it doesn’t get better than that! (Promise to get to MM!)

Update on the fire in Madera Canyon:
The wildfire has grown to about 10 acres so the optimism last night was premature. Still, it’s not huge but huge enough for me! Besides the original highest two trails, eleven more have been closed. They’ve also lowered the altitude for traffic access. It’s probably precautionary but that makes me nervous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.