Like Little Fireworks

There were some lovely wispy clouds this morning but they really deserved a wider lens .... so I went and got the fisheye and shot the sky in both colour and infrared (4 shots over HERE).

We went for fuel this morning - and my store card was declined so no fuel was dispensed. It occurred to me that I hadn't had a reminder to renew it so in I went to renew it. Apparently I should have had a letter in July as it was due for renewal in September. Another FAIL on the part of the Post office then. Strange that it let me get fuel earlier this month though ... they must give a period of grace. So it was an unexpectedly expensive tank of go-go juice.

We had to collect Bags' older cat and take it to the vet this morning as she has done something to her paw and won't put weight on it. She has also lost weight (over a period of time) and given up on grooming herself. Being a pedigree Maine Coon who is 15 years old (a rarity in this breed) we were fearing the worst. However, it turns out she has cut her paw at some point and has got an infection. So she isn't on death's door just yet - so long as the infection responds to the antibiotics.

I spent some time with the carving tools (I am rubbish with carving - I inherited the tools) and re-seated the ill fitting lid in yesterday's Blip.

I have also put together a book of the shots on the sunset I took at the Forth Bridges back in July 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.