Frosty

A grey and bleary
start to the day - will we get
sunshine promised

~ carliewired

I was up early and out the door before 7 for some groceries. I drove off to Vantage Point along the Thompson River hoping to catch some morning colour. That was not be be this morning. It was calm and - 5 C, but the sky was overcast. 

I got my shots along the Rivers Trail looking over the frosty fenceposts. Not much human activity this early on a chilly day before sunrise. I left my quilted heart on one such fencepost and took a shot of my mountains near the float plane dock. I had put on my toque this morning as I got out of the car. I did need it. I will have to locate my winter coat as a fleece didn't feel like enough insulation today. 

I was home with my photos and groceries before 8 AM. 

We've been promised a sunny day with a high of 7 C. It will have to try a lot harder to get there. 

I am home today except for a couple of errands this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.