A Grey November Day

No hope of seeing
the sun today...it's grey,
cool, damp...fall weather

~ carliewired

There was nothing in the eastern sky to motivate me this morning. I had to make a trip to the post office, so that got me out the door. I took some photos along the Rivers Trail on the north shore beforehand.

The North Thompson River is low. I noticed two makeshift tents on a sandbar there. Canada geese were making good use of the sandbars, too. I enjoyed the red of the rosehips and the crabapple tree along the edge of the trail. There was a sign up warning of a bear in the area, so I was alert and careful. The cottonwoods are partly bare. Another great wind could complete the task.  

I was home by 9:30 listening to the news on my radio. I'm in for the day.

We may expect a cloudy day with showers and a high of 11 C.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.