A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Last of the colour?

I think the lovely autumn colours peaked at the weekend, but as I was eating my breakfast this morning I spotted these leaves which seemed to be edged with red.
I thought they were very colourful so took a closer look. It is  our flowering currant in the front garden. The edges of tge leaves are russet rather than red but I think they are quite striking against tge evergreen bushes next door.

It was singing this morning. Another new song learned and a revision of the Christmas songs we know in preparation for our first two gigs in a couple of weeks. Both are ‘switch ons’ one in Bingley and one in Skipton. I’ve done them both before but will miss them this year as the family are coming that weekend and we have other exciting treats to look forward to!

A good sing us a great start to the week in a Monday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.