Book group

Earlier than usual start for A this morning and I dropped her off then stayed at home to work so I could take Paisley out a couple of times in the day.
Started off really sunny, and I was once again blinded by the low sun as it hit me at my laptop through the morning, but then clouded over just enough to give a sensational sky at sunset (although still find it depressing that it’s at 4pm!).
Prepared for book group when we got back…we’ve been reading Piranesi by Susanna Clarke and all enjoyed it. I was baffled through most of the first half, but the resolution was very clever. We were left with a strong visual image of the house and admiration of her inventiveness.
Nice to see everyone and chats about bathrooms, mothers, cycling, and so much more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.