A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Blustery

It’s a cold day anyway but with the high winds factored in, it’s downright BRRRR! That’s the best word I can come up with to describe it. Despite the unpleasantness of it all I did go grocery shopping (without MrsP who wanted to sort recycling) and filled up all the feeders. I even thanked this squirrel for posing long enough for a quick blip • I sort of rescued our outdoor Christmas Tree too. I was cheering it on from inside the house this morning, the way it stood bravely against the roaring wind. That’s when the “Big Gust” happened. The house shook; the hungry to-be-named-tomorrow turkey retreated to the woods, and our little tree toppled over. All 4’ of it. I rushed outside to save it but then decided it would have a better chance of survival if it remained in a prone position. Sadly, I left it there, on its side, on the cold stone patio. It’s been there all day, and the wind has not subsided. Now, the sun is setting. Soon, it will be dark • Good night, Christmas Tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.