A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Busy, busy

The usual Monday morning sing with the Community Choir. Great fun as always and only one more week of singing Christmas songs left.
After we did our M & S shop. Never spent so much! A big one as we’ve been away and didn’t get much in over the weekend as it was busy.
Church singing, concerts, Chris putting up church external decorations and being in charge of the electricity supply for the village Christmas tree switch on. Thank fully it remained fine unlike today which has been awful. Rain and sleet all day.

I put up all the decorations yesterday bar the tree so that’s what I’ve been doing all afternoon. It’s ridiculous how long it takes and I’m now pooped! Looks good though.
Just time to grab some tea and then we are both off to church for another choir practice for our Carol Service in two weeks time.

I said my tree looked nice but not as good as this one with my two little angels in front of it. They are so excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.