A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fantasy lunch

Well lunch wasn’t a fantasy but there is plenty of fantasy to be found in Santa-land at our local garden centre.

The day didn’t start well as my phone died and therefore my alarm didn’t go off to get me up in time to make the early walk with the ladies! With a free day ahead I arranged to meet my friend for coffee at Woodbank Garden Centre. We usually meet once a week for Pilates but it was cancelled on Tuesday. The Potting Shed was much quieter than we’ve found it of late so we stayed on for lunch.

After, we took a quick stroll around the centre and made a couple of purchases. 
Now to get a few jobs finished this afternoon and evening as Chris goes out for a ‘memorial’ set builders’ night out and curry in Haworth. It is in memory of his friend Roger ( Mr Corinthian Column) who used to organise these events.

I keep thinking I’ve got everything done but the ballet wrap cardigan for Grace is still to sew up. I left it to try the sleeve length on her when she visited a couple of weeks ago. In my head it is finished but I haven’t had time to give it a thought since then. Hopefully get it completed today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.