A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A day of two nativities!

Another amazingly frosty morning, I liked my berry wreath on the door in the early sunlight so have made it my blip.
These are only ever available early but tend not to last out the Christmas period but I like them s decided I’d get one to enjoy before we go away for Christmas.

This morning it was Tittle Tattle as usual followed by book group. All week the children from the village school have been building a Nativity scene in the chapel with different year groups doing different things. Years 1 and 2 doing the stars and the older children doing the sheep and figures. As well as seeing it complete we had the extra pleasure of the older children singing four songs for us. You can see the finished result in the extra collage (top). (You’ll see it lots on other local blips)

I called for my friend in the way but she wasn’t feeling too well. Her husband, who helps out at Luncheon club passed the little figures of Mary, Joseph and the donkey, who I believe is called Bobbie, to write about the day they spent with me and for me to then pass it on to someone else in the village tomorrow.

Git a full day tomorrow as the family will be arriving tonight so nit sure who I will be giving it too but it’s a nice idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.