Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Enigmatic

I hope my image makes you look and look again.

The recent storms have uprooted a large number of trees. This one was swept away by the River North Tyne and then jammed against the buttress of Chollerford Bridge. The sun was catching the branches (bright yellow). I used my current favourite app, Spectre, to capture the scene. (I was on the top of the bridge, leaning over and holding my iPhone very firmly!!)

My GP rang this morning and my blood tests were normal. On the one hand, this is good news, but it does not explain the aches and pains. Malingering again I reckon, or "a virus" perhaps? Who knows.

I decided to get out in the fresh air for a walk, just down the village and back. During the walk of only a mile, I had three long chats with people. It was a gorgeous summer's day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.