Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Oy!

Ever have one of those days where everything technology-related basically gave you the middle finger...and then laughed?  Well, that has been my afternoon.  Lightroom is failing to export anything even after several reboots.  Carbonite has stopped backing up my computer and external drive and reinstall hasn't fixed it.  And, of course, through all of this, I've had a high-energy puppy to entertain.  I think I will have to uninstall LR tomorrow and then re-install, assuming I can get an hour of uninterrupted time.  And as for Carbonite, I'll have to get on the phone with their help desk - that should be endless fun.

On happier notes, my visit with my oncologist today went well.  I am going to try this nutritional shake that a friend of mine has had much success with.  Also try Aleve on the days when my hands/feet/etc are more painful.  If things get worse I will see her sooner; otherwise, I will see her in 3 months.  Several tests to be done before then, but all easy.  

Took Jax for 2 walks today, amounting to a little over 1.5 miles.  Honestly, it was so cold out that I didn't want to stay out much more than 30 minutes at a time.  I even put a doggie coat on him since his fur is so short and fine.  I'm trying out a new app to track our walks - be fun to see how many miles we do in a year.  

Today's image was taken through the window, hence not as sharp as I'd like.  And since I wasn't able to get LR to do much of anything, I didn't run it through Sharpen AI.  But, nuthatches are always cute and this will do for today.

Dark with sea salt today - several small squares because I deserve it.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.