Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just a 'Dee

Taken through the living room window, now less.  I hope to snag some time outdoors tomorrow with a camera, but it will depend...

Jay was mellow this morning so I took him for a short half-mile jaunt down the Lane then did some work in the office culminating in an hour-long call to Carbonite.  A very nice tech named Josh got into my computer remotely and started doing all kinds of things (mostly strange and mysterious) in an effort to get my Carbonite up and running again.  Finally all was right and my system is now happily backing up.  

I decided I was pushing my luck with one tech win today so am postponing the debacle that will surely ensue as I try to uninstall and reinstall LR.  Time for that tomorrow.

After lunch I took Jax to the park and just as I was getting him out of the car, I spotted a puppy across the car park.  Her owner and I compared puppy notes before allowing and intro.  Hers is a 5-month old shepard mix, only about 5 pounds lighter than Jax.  The two of them had a blast playing, biting, jumping and tumbling (all while on their leads).  After about 10 minutes of that, we all took off walking.  Well, the humans walked - the puppies ran and nipped each other and romped.  after about a half mile, Mila and her mom went off on a trail while I took Jax in another direction.  He was pretty tuckered out by then, so we made our way back to the car with a few stops along the way to greet people and dogs.  He immediately crashed and slept for several hours.  Which gave me some time to work in the office, hallelujah!

It's very cold again today so the fireplace is roaring and the cats and Jax have been sharing the space directly in front of it to warm themselves.  Jax is as much of a heat lover as the two cats.

I'm staying close to the fire myself right now - it feels great.  And since my PC upstairs is acting foul, I am using my trusty old Mac down here, toasty warm.  

Speaking of Macs...I am going to divorce Windows this year and make the switch to Apple.  For all my Mac friends, what is the best Mac laptop for photo editing?  I'd also like at least a TB of memory, more if possible.  Any recommendations welcome!

Dark with ginger today.  Yum.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.