Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Update

My blip has to be seen in relation to this - almost a year ago to the day. There has been significant construction progress.

G has a very bitty day on a Wednesday in this new timetable. She taught for an hour while I got the inside of the car cleaned. We then sat in the car by the beach drinking FiLLi saffron tea, as there was a cold wind blowing. I dropped her back and drove into town to look at secondhand monitors, but there wasn't much on offer.

I contacted a seller via a local buying and selling website who came through. The item was on the other side of town to view/purchase. It didn't take long to decide it would be adequate for my needs, and I was soon driving back to collect G with a "new" monitor on the back seat!

The SA meeting had to be cancelled as someone who Jeff & Margaret work with tested positive for COVID. It was a relief to have the evening free as it gave us the chance to drop the Peugeot off. It's been booked to have the new catalytic converter inserted. We came home on the metro - G's idea!

The new monitor hasn't come with an HDMI cable, so I've not been able to hook it up yet. Hoping Amazon deliver sooner rather than later tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.