Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Funky Fidgety Frail Flag

Crazy day with all the stuff going on at the Capitol to mark the anniversary of the January 6 insurrection. I didn't pay much attention but wished I had heard President Biden's speech.

Ran into my breakfast buddy at the deli except that we were both late so we had lunch. Some crazy lady came over to speak to us then picked up my spoon and ate some of my potato salad. I'm sure that happens to everyone.

I packed my Canon 7D Mark II before I left today because I wanted to get to Madera Canyon.  When I arrived I pulled out the camera. There was very little activity so I just stood around and waited. I saw a male Hepatic Tanager within my range but was unable to focus on it. It was then I realized that the camera was set on video. Having never used one of my DSLRs for video, I didn't have a clue of what to do.

I turned the camera off then on.  
Still in video mode.
I took out the battery and reinserted it.
Still in video mode.
I reset the camera  - twice. That should have put everything back into the original default settings.
Still in video mode.
Then the battery died.

I got a bottle of water and came home. Grabbed the other camera, took the flag photo and messed around with a few blending techniques. Something different and I'm trying to learn new things.

I volunteered to do a newsletter for our HOA at yesterday's meeting. Lots of weird discussion. Every meeting homeowners are obsessed with complaining about trash prices. Zzzz....
And now the Board is considering buying a drone.  HUH?

Just a normal, run of the mill day.
-----------------------------------------
Late one night a man is driving down the road, speeding quite a bit. A cop notices how fast he is going and pulls him over. He asks the man, "Are you aware of how fast you were going?"

The man replies, "Yes I am. I'm trying to escape a robbery I pulled.

The cop looks shocked that the man admitted this. "So you're telling me you were speeding...AND committed a robbery?"

"Yes," the man calmly says. "I have the loot in the back."

The cop begins to get angry. "Sir, I'm afraid you have to come with me." He reaches into the window to subdue the man.

"Don't do that!" the man yells fearfully. "I'm scared you will find the gun in my glove compartment!" The cop pulls his hand out. "Wait here," he says.

The cop calls for backup. Soon police cars and helicopters are flooding the area. The man is cuffed quickly and taken towards a car. However, before he gets in, a Sargent walks up to him and says, while gesturing to the cop that pulled him over, "Sir, this officer informed us that you had committed a robbery, had stolen loot in the trunk of your car, and had a loaded gun in your glove compartment. However, we found none of these things in your car."

The man replies, "Yeah, and I bet that liar said I was speeding too!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.