Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Unique Flowers

When I want to relax and begin the day, I color. Specifically, I use a color by number app on my iPad mini. I bring it with me every day, especially when I’m sitting outside at the deli (or other informal places). One thing it helps me with is eating more slowly. I can take a bite or sip and color for a minute, then I take another bite…

It’s Friday which means I should be looking for flowers. Fat chance of that happening. So when I realized that I was coloring flowers at the time, I figured why not?

I felt like the energizer battery this afternoon. There was a set of lost keys at the mailbox. If there hadn’t been a house key on there I would have left it. I knocked on every door on my side of the street trying to find their owner. I wasn’t successful but I did meet and talk to a lot of people I hadn’t met. An ulterior motive was to ask how people felt about the potential purchase of a drone by our HOA. The general response was “HELL, NO!”

I had physical therapy earlier which has motivated me to start walking. I got in 5000 steps, which is an awesome achievement for me. I need to get something more reliable than my phone to count.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.