Don’t stress

No point in getting stressed about finding blips in winter. It’s sunrises, or stuff that I see when I go out. Or occasionally novelties on the balcony. On this occasion, stuff that I see when I go out, and that’s likely to be street art, especially when I ensure that my wanderings will take me past the Coatfield graffiti walls.

A solid day of making progress on a number of fronts, which included a decent 45 minutes on the spinning bike early this morning and a walk down  the Shore to get a haircut that was postponed when Covid struck before Christmas. I’m happy to be short haired again.

Seeing various bits of streetart over the last couple of days has helped me to plan out a walk for tomorrow which will conclude with picking up our prescriptions from Ocean terminal, and hopefully a coffee in a new place. And hopefully it won’t be raining. Today it was cold and grey in the morning, and cold and slightly more sunny later on when I went out.

Tonight we finished watching Christmas University challenge. Good to see my employer doing well. I was impressed by the film knowledge of the Edinburgh team. This is something about which I would know zilch. But equally there were quite a few starter questions that I could have answered that they didn’t manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.