Mid week

But it's the end of my working week as I have Friday off, so we decided to finish off the bottle of wine that we started last weekend. I had a bit of a headache, so that probably wasn't the best thing to do! It is no better.

During my working day I managed to do 2 loads of washing, so the house is now full of wet washing. It will be nice when some can go on the line.

I had a nice chat on messenger with a friend from Linton who is having to go through her parents effects. Like us, she has found precious memories in the form of personal writings and things she will have to keep and maybe even display. Sad how we put things into boxes, or the loft because at the time we can't bear to part with them, yet then they never come out until perhaps it is too late. They raise questions, but the person or people you want to ask is no longer there. I can identify with that as we go through dad's paperwork. Going right back to his school days, that is a long time! I don't have my school books, but dad kept lots of his.

Work was OK and after finishing at 5, I made my shopping list for tomorrow and this evening I have been looking at family history stuff on my laptop.

Bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.