…… Almost there…

We’ve had a busy if not tiring day. At 8.20am I set off walking from the Marahau end of the Abel Tasman Coastal track heading for Anchorage about 12 kms away. Having checked out the “Hooked on Marahau” cafe, Margaret and friend Tanya parked my vehicle at the Aquataxi parking area and eventually caught up with me at Yellow Point where I’d stopped for lunch. Meanwhile family members took camping gear, food, and some treats on the Sea Shuttle water taxi service from Kaiteriteri to Anchorage in the Abel Tasman National Park. Once there they set up camp almost beside the sea. We walkers admired views, in particular from a high point overlooking Anchorage and Torrent Bay. The sun beating down on the clay track surfaces was hot and the route steep and tiring. We eventually reached the family campsite around 1.pm and spent time eating and drinking cups of tea with them. I returned to Marahau via the 4.pm Aquataxi service. An exciting rough short sea trip. From there I drove back to Kaiteriteri.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.