Overcast

A day without some
sunshine seems a waste of a 
day to me for sure! 

~ carliewired

I was up early enjoying my coffee by 6. At 7:30 it was obvious that a notable sunrise was not putting in an appearance. I moved on to a leisurely breakfast and didn't leave the house until almost 11. It's a grey, cloudy day. I didn't have much enthusiasm for photos. 

I drove to the south end of Schubert Drive where I can get a look across to my mountains. This morning they were completely hooded in cloud. A photo would just have been a waste of time. I walked along the Rivers Trail watching for some view of interest. I could see something of the downtown and Riverside Park through the trees. I am always so surprised to see how red the underbrush is along the river. 

I found a dedicated jogger on the Rivers Trail. He gave that pop of colour this morning. There were still some Christmas ornaments on view. The snow is receding so old vegetation is peeking through once again. 

I was back home for lunch. My daughter is cooking butter chicken for our dinner tonight. I need to package a birthday gift that should be in the mail tomorrow morning along with some airmail letters. That will keep me busy this afternoon. 

It is a mainly cloudy day with a high of 1 C anticipated. Blah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.