Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Snowdrops in Acomb Woods

Storm Malik raged throughout the night and into the morning here. The rain stopped and the sun appeared in the early afternoon.

I occupied myself this morning sewing up the most recent child's jumper. Then I made soup ready for walking friends who will come on Monday.

It was 2.45pm before I left for a short walk in Acomb Woods. It was still windy, but quite manageable. I did look at the swaying, creaking tress with some apprehension, but nothing fell. Some trees had been damaged overnight.

The snowdrops are out in Acomb Wood. They are dotted around in little clumps. What a joy to see them and so I make no apology for blipping snowdrops again so soon.

Mum watched the Survivors: Portraits of the Holocaust so you now have her recommendation to watch it as well as mine!

On a lighter note, I'm catching up with Guilt 2 which seems even better than Guilt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.