Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Their perfume fills the air

Last week, our friend Maureen (from Scotland) brought three bunches of daffodils. They are delighting us with the radiance of their fresh, vibrant colour and with the delicate perfume that they exude.

Mum is slowly recovering from yesterday's treatment. Her voice is still very husky and weak.

We sat comfortably in my lounge this afternoon and watched the final of Only Connect, then Ben Fogle on Harris and Lewis. (I was in seventh heaven with the latter.)

During the day I also watched Survivors: Portraits of the Holocaust. I thought this was brilliantly done and I may watch parts again. I'm starting to recommend it to friends as well as to you all.

I keep trying to finish one and then another garment to go off for the refugees. I  must parcel them up tomorrow so that they make the next shipment. I wish I could knit faster!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.