Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Flooded field/reflections

It was pouring hard when I woke. Both cats were mithering on at 0630. I eventually let them out at 0700, about an hour before their usual exit time. Thankfully they did not return with presents!

I tidied up, ready for Annette's last appearance before maternity leave. We will certainly miss her. All seems to be going well and I've encouraged her to rest for the last 5 weeks (some chance)!

My walk started at about 3.30. At least there is still light  at that time. The rain had stopped but the streams were all close to overflowing. My image is from a field, usually grazed by sheep, but today looking like a lake. I like the reflections so I've chosen not to include the trees.

Tonight we watched Lungs from the Old Vic. Too much expressed emotion and bad language for one viewer. I thought it was clever, but not brilliant.

I'm finding the news more difficult to watch at the moment.

PS Halty Bear did not come out with me today because of the rain. A raincoat will be coming his way in due course..... Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.