Can you see all 5 ?

A rare occurrence today 7 goldfinches all on one tree....must be a family outing. I think I have captured 5 of them in this shot. I know it's not going to win any photography prizes but it's fun....like a spot the difference game!

I am delighted to report that I emailed the final draft of my thesis to my tutor today only to find out that he's on leave until the middle of the month....there we go....I am officially a queen of bad timing. At the end of the day what matters I suppose it is done and it is done to a 'good enough' standard IMO....any adjustments I make from this point in will be icing on the cake. 57,000 words of blood, sweat and not too many tears.....6, 000 words are references. I know my tutor will get back to me with suggestions and corrections but I feel like today a weight has been lifted. I'm signing up for an online diet again to help me shift some of the weight studying helped me accumulate and as a treat I have bought 2 lipsticks and tickets to tour the west Highgate cemetery when I go to London in a little while to see my fave band! Going to Highgate is something that has been on my wish list for a couple of years. Oh and I'm going to re-do a new zero day/bucket list carrying over the goals that i have not met from my last list. It feels like a time of newness! Smiling :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.