A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Mum’s snowdrops.

I decided it was going to photograph the snowdrops today as they are coming out nicely and they are appropriate to use as a memorial to my mum on what would have been her birthday.

As many of them came from her and they were always flowering on her birthday the two just go together. The top inset was the picture I took before going off to singing in Bingley this morning. When we got back the sun had opened quite a few of them as seen in the main background picture.

The inset picture of my mother (bottom left) is one of two I carry in my wallet. I think it’s was probably taken during ‘40s to be sent to my dad who was away in Europe or N Africa at war.

The final inset, bottom right, is one Grace sent me this morning. It is the pot we took down last week flowering beautifully in her garden on Grandma’s birthday and ready for Grace’s birthday tomorrow. I hope they survive and spread like the ones we have here so they will continue to be enjoyed for many years and bring back fond memories.

Singing this morning was fun as usual. We did two new songs and two we’ve only done once before.

That early sun has disappeared and we seem to be back to the damp and miserable weather again.
Chris has been up to church and, with the help of the rector, has found the stone from an earring I lost yesterday. They are moss amethyst and I had them made in a lovely little shop in Rose Street , Edinburgh many years ago.  They are some of my favourites as they go with so many things and that shop sadly disappeared not long after I got them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.