Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sparrow Yoga

When it's cold outside, it's quite common to see sparrows and finches and other small songbirds standing on one leg with the other safely tucked into the downy feathers on their belly.  But I don't often get such a nice clean look at this position so I decided to go with it for today's blip.  I took this from the comfort of my sofa with one eye on the pup who was being ... a pain in the butt pup.

Jax and I took two walks today, a mile each.  On the first walk he was a monster, pulling and ignoring me at every step.  The second walk was much better.  In between he decided to torment Charlie the Cat by belly-scooting across the rug towards the cat while making puppy noises.  Charlie gave him the death glare which sent Jax running at full speed into the other room, tail tucked.  He is currently having a little time out in his crate which he is protesting loudly.  Don't think for even a second that I don't love him to bits, but some days this 66 year old gal feels every ounce of her years.  On a plus side, I've lost 10 pounds since we brought Jax home.  And he never fails to make me laugh every day.

Tomorrow the temps will rise into the high 40's and stay that way through Saturday - which means this infernal ice will finally melt.  Very happy about that!

Dark with nuts again today.  And I came across some dark chocolate sourced in Uganda that I am going to try.  Sounds interesting.  I missed my calling - I should have been a Chocolate Taster.  Do you think such a position exists...?

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.