Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Jax

I desperately wanted to go out in the yard and do some serious bird photography today but the minute I went out, Jax started pawing at the window and barking.  Sigh.  So, in I went, feeling a bit dejected to tell the truth.  Then, I decided to take him out on the deck (it's gated so he can't escape) and let him potter around while I tried to get my lens on some birds.  I particularly had my eye on one chickadee.  Alas, it wasn't to be.  And before I knew it, I had the long lens aimed at Jax.  All I could get was his head since I had way too much lens for the distance.  And I had a dickens of a time getting him to look up from the stick he was shredding.  But then - click.

I think he has the face of an old soul.  It's just the markings on his forehead, of course, but they do make him look deceptively serious.  And those ears...lord, I love those ears.  Although it doesn't really show in this shot, he also has a new scratch on his nose.  He just won't stay away from Charlie, in spite of being chased over and over and over again.  Today Charlie got under the coffee table and seemed to take great sport in snagging the dog at every opportunity.  

Profile in Extra.

We've had a chill day with a lot of laying around and one nice walk.  Although the weather is beautiful, I'm feeling blah today.  I'm scheduled to meet up with my birder friends tomorrow for a walk and I think it will help me get into a better frame of mind.  And, I must confess that I need a little puppy break - just a few hours, that's all.

Dark with hazelnuts today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.