Clear and Bright

The sun poured in so
beautifully this morning that
I thought it was spring! 

~ carliewired

Overnight a brisk wind came up to disrupt my security lights and cameras. This morning I had to clear off many video clips of lights and nothing else. The deck, now devoid of snow, was littered with bits of last year's vegetation that had blown in. The morning was calm and -2 C at 7 AM. The sky was clear and bright with the promise of a stellar day. 

I headed off to Mission Flats in hopes of finding eagles on this beautiful morning. I found several in the river channel perched on ledges of ice. They were waiting patiently and watching the river closely. One juvenile eagle landed in a tree on my side of the river. It sat for a very long time giving me time for a photo. 

I drove to the end of the road to get shots back at my mountains in the east and the river delta to the west. The air was fresh and felt very warm. I began to think of spring again. 

I drove up the hill to the flooring company to leave my deposit to clinch the deal. Then I stopped at the drive-thru to collect my breakfast before turning towards home. 

I'm home for the day. I had some thought about baking some valentine cookies. I'll see where that goes. 

We have some hope of enjoying a mainly sunny day with a high of 5 C. With any luck at all we will enjoy the same tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.