Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Newy Baths and MM421 results

Bobs challenge this week for Wide on Wednesday was "a local place".  Well Newy baths and the pump house igloo of course are very local for me and often blipped if perhaps more from a front on view rather than side on here.  I was actually there to try for a moon rise over the ocean but in the end I didn't like any of the moon shots I took and preferred this one of the igloo with the Southern Cross behind it.   I have however put one up of the moon worshippers at the baths in the extra to show you that gorgeous orange globe as it rose.

Thanks for hosting Bob.

MM421 Results

As usual, a fantastic collection of blips making picking just 5 for hearts very hard.  The hearts went in no particular order to:

Bababarbara
Stella
Les Tension  I may be a bit biased here.
FotoPlay
PaulShelley

HMs which include some different forms of communication to:

Mambo
Lsquare
JanetMayes
ExtraTime - when was the last time you got a telegraph?
Carolina

Thank you all for joining in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.